Burnind video DVD's

NO DIRECT LINKS. Please limit this forum to discussion only.

Postby [da]serial killer » Thu Jan 03, 2008 1:10 pm

Hey peoples!

I've been trying to burn movies onto DVD's but the only program i have that will do it is Windows DVD maker...but...the encoding part takes about 4 hours for 1 dam movie!!

Is there anything out there that can make this easier?
Cause i'm a nooooob at this and i really dont want to wait 4 hours :(

PLEASE pm me or reply if any one can help :)

THANK YOU!!
"Cry in the Dojo, Laugh on the batle field"
[da]serial killer
Member
 
Posts: 165
Joined: Thu Oct 14, 2004 11:22 pm
Location: Ancaster, Ontario, Canada

Postby Anguis » Thu Jan 03, 2008 5:00 pm

ConvertXtoDVD
for burning avi's, etc, to dvd

Magic DVD Copier
for burning backup copies of dvd movies

neither are free, but both work great
Image
Anguis
Senior Member
 
Posts: 531
Joined: Mon Oct 11, 2004 7:04 am
Location: Lancaster, PA, USA

Postby [da]serial killer » Sun Jan 06, 2008 6:55 pm

I shall check em out!!!!!!!

Spanks!!!
"Cry in the Dojo, Laugh on the batle field"
[da]serial killer
Member
 
Posts: 165
Joined: Thu Oct 14, 2004 11:22 pm
Location: Ancaster, Ontario, Canada

Postby Caladus » Tue Jan 08, 2008 7:42 am

Mo = nub.... that is all. :jerkit:
Image
<a href='http://profile.xfire.com/caladus' target='_blank'>Image</a>
Caladus
Senior Member
 
Posts: 412
Joined: Mon Oct 11, 2004 9:06 am
Location: Friendswood, TX

Postby [da]serial killer » Tue Jan 08, 2008 4:04 pm

U'r still on my "I hate You" list cal!

So watch ur step BUD!! hahaha
"Cry in the Dojo, Laugh on the batle field"
[da]serial killer
Member
 
Posts: 165
Joined: Thu Oct 14, 2004 11:22 pm
Location: Ancaster, Ontario, Canada

Postby RED » Thu Feb 21, 2008 12:47 am

im inclined to believe that faster hardware will solve your problem more quickly than software will.

add a couple gigs of ram and see what happens. if that helps, a faster hd and a faster cpu will get ya blazin.
RED
Member
 
Posts: 151
Joined: Fri May 20, 2005 2:39 am

Postby ~BoS~Cypher » Fri Feb 22, 2008 9:19 am

It has nothing to do with the software, it depends on the specs of ur pc like RED said. If you are looking into doing this sort of thing all the time, I would recommend a Core2, I convert dvd's with an E6300 which is the low end in 20 minutes, plus I have my system raided.
Last edited by ~BoS~Cypher on Fri Feb 22, 2008 9:20 am, edited 1 time in total.
~BoS~Cypher
Junior Member
 
Posts: 102
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2004 4:10 pm
Location: Tampa, FL

Postby Anguis » Sat Feb 23, 2008 4:52 pm

Best CPU's for encoding and decoding video = Quad Core Processors. Best deal out of them = Intel Q6600 2.4GHz.
Things blazin fast, twice as fast as Dual Cores with proper multithreaded software.
Image
Anguis
Senior Member
 
Posts: 531
Joined: Mon Oct 11, 2004 7:04 am
Location: Lancaster, PA, USA

Postby jalapeno » Sun Feb 24, 2008 6:14 pm

i just got that processor, fuckin flys 8800 gtx..and im bored of COD4 already
jalapeno
Elite Member
 
Posts: 988
Joined: Mon Dec 13, 2004 10:39 am
Location: Pittsburgh, PA

Postby ~BoS~Cypher » Mon Feb 25, 2008 11:55 am

I would go for E8400 it is cheaper than the Q6600, it is faster aswell. 6MB of L2 Cache is lovely.
<a href='http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16819115037' target='_blank'>http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx...N82E16819115037</a>
~BoS~Cypher
Junior Member
 
Posts: 102
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2004 4:10 pm
Location: Tampa, FL

Postby Z » Mon Feb 25, 2008 8:05 pm

~BoS~Cypher wrote:I would go for E8400 it is cheaper than the Q6600, it is faster aswell.  6MB of L2 Cache is lovely.
<a href='http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16819115037' target='_blank'>http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx...N82E16819115037</a>



it's only dual core though :(
Last edited by Z on Mon Feb 25, 2008 11:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.
<a href='http://sheridanc.facebook.com/p.php?id=89903013&l=9a3a52869c' target='_blank'>My Facebook</a>
Z
Godlike Member
 
Posts: 1045
Joined: Mon Oct 11, 2004 10:36 am

Postby ~BoS~Cypher » Tue Feb 26, 2008 9:12 am

That is true but it's faster. If you want to be future proof get the Quad.
~BoS~Cypher
Junior Member
 
Posts: 102
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2004 4:10 pm
Location: Tampa, FL

Postby Z » Tue Feb 26, 2008 3:54 pm

~BoS~Cypher wrote:future proof



:lol:
<a href='http://sheridanc.facebook.com/p.php?id=89903013&l=9a3a52869c' target='_blank'>My Facebook</a>
Z
Godlike Member
 
Posts: 1045
Joined: Mon Oct 11, 2004 10:36 am

Postby Anguis » Tue Feb 26, 2008 5:13 pm

~BoS~Cypher wrote:That is true but it's faster.  If you want to be future proof get the Quad.




its faster with stuff that isnt multithreaded for more than 2 cores. otherwise its much slower :ph34r:
Image
Anguis
Senior Member
 
Posts: 531
Joined: Mon Oct 11, 2004 7:04 am
Location: Lancaster, PA, USA

Postby ~BoS~Cypher » Fri Feb 29, 2008 10:30 am

Anguis wrote:
~BoS~Cypher wrote:That is true but it's faster.  If you want to be future proof get the Quad.




its faster with stuff that isnt multithreaded for more than 2 cores. otherwise its much slower :ph34r:




You are not going to be able to find many things that will take advantage of 4 cores right now anyways. With what it is out now it will blow that Quads assholes, 4.0ghz on Air FTW
~BoS~Cypher
Junior Member
 
Posts: 102
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2004 4:10 pm
Location: Tampa, FL

Next

Return to Warez and File Sharing

cron